The first meeting of the SAARC was held in:

The first meeting of the SAARC was held in:
The information given is about the list of summits of the South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC). Although the SAARC Charter requires approximately every eighteen months. SAARC countries name:- Total 8 country 1. Nephal 2. Bhutan 3. Srilanka 4. Maldives 5. Pakistan 6. Bangladesh 7. India 8. Afghanistan.

The first summit was held in Dhaka, Bangladesh on 7–8 December 1985 and was attended by the Government representative and president of Bangladesh, Maldives, Pakistan and Sri Lanka, the kings of Bhutan and Nepal, and the prime minister of India. signed the SAARC Charter on 8 December 1985, thereby establishing the regional association, and established study groups on the problems of terrorism and drug trafficking, as well as planning a ministerial-level meeting about GATT, and a ministerial-level conference on increasing the participation of women at the regional level. The summit also agreed to establish a SAARC secretariat and adopted an official SAARC emblem.

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.